PATIENT INFORMATION

You can visit us as a patient on your own initiative – for a second opinion, for example – and you can also choose us as your regular ophthalmologist. Patients with public health insurance will need to bring a referral form from their GP or ophthalmologist once every quarter.

For many of our patients, we have the role of a consultant. This means we work with your regular ophthalmologist, who refers you to us for further diagnosis, to clarify or help assess a medical condition, for laser or injection treatments or an operation. We work with your regular doctor to make treatment decisions, such as clarifying suspected diagnoses or surgical indications (whether or not surgery is recommended), and we perform any surgery not offered by your ophthalmologist. We ensure your regular ophthalmologist is kept fully up-to-date on your condition: he or she receives reports on findings and recommended treatments directly from our practice, ensuring that you can make important decisions jointly with your doctor and our Centre.

Many of our patients supplement treatment from their own ophthalmologist with our AMD monitoring service, which involves regular monitoring of age-related macular degeneration (AMD) and the option of immediate treatment where necessary. This service not only provides you with precise monitoring of the condition of your age-related macular degeneration (AMD) but also offers prompt treatment where necessary.

Many of our patients attend our practice only for treatment – whether for injections (for age-related macular degeneration), for a cataract operation, for a retina operation or for surgery in another part of the eye. Please feel free to contact our Centre to make a personal appointment to discuss your needs. Our Centre is always at your service.

CONSULTATION HOURS

Puschkinallee 12,
14469 Potsdam

Puschkinallee 5,
14469 Potsdam

Mon

Tues

Weds

Thu

Fri

8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Mon

Tues

Weds

Thu

Fri

8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

-

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Patients from all public and private health insurers are accepted.Patients requiring a high degree of discretion (VIPs) may schedule an appointment outside the consultation hours given.

Our Centre team is available to take your call from 7:15 a.m. Mondays to Fridays and during the consultation hours given (Patient information).

Tel. +49 331 600 9366

LOCATION AND DIRECTIONS

anfahrtskarte

By train/tram: Take the no. 92 or no. 98 tram from Potsdam Central railway station to the “Puschkinallee” stop – which is only 100 m from our practice! By car: Our Centre offers plenty of free parking.

WEGE ZU UND MIT UNS

Sie können als Patient direkt zu uns kommen, zu einer zweiten Meinung direkt zu uns kommen und Sie können uns als „Ihren zuständigen Augenarzt“ für sich wählen. Unsere gesetzlich krankenversicherten Patienten benötigen einmal im Quartal einen Überweisungsschein von Ihrem Hausarzt oder Augenarzt.

Viele unserer Patienten sind bei uns in der Mitbetreuung: das heißt Ihr Augenarzt überweist Sie zur weiteren Diagnostik, zur Abklärung einer Fragestellung, zur Mitberurteilung, zur Lasertherapie, Injektionsbehandlung oder zur Operation und wir behandeln Sie gemeinsam mit Ihrem Augenarzt, indem wir Verdachts-Diagnosen klären, OP-Indikationen stellen (eine OP empfehlen oder nicht empfehlen) und operative Behandlungen durchführen, die der Augenarzt selbst nicht anbietet. Der Augenarzt Ihres Vertrauens steht mit uns dann in direktem kollegialen Kontakt, erhält alle Untersuchungsbefunde und Therapieempfehlungen umgehend direkt von uns und wichtige Entscheidungen treffen Sie so gemeinsam mit ihm und uns.

Viele Patienten sind neben den Behandlungen bei ihrem Augenarzt auch in unserem AMD-Monitoring, was regelmäßige überwachende Kontrollen bei Altersbedingter Makuladegeneration (AMD) und sofortige Therapiemöglichkeit bei Notwendigkeit beinhaltet. Sie erhalten dabei bei uns in bestimmten Abständen eine genaue Kontrolle des Zustandes der Altersbedingten Makuladegeneration (AMD) und wenn nötig eine umgehende Behandlung.

Viele unserer Patienten kommen nur zu einer operativen Behandlung zu uns, zur Injektion bei altersbedingter Makuladegeneration, zur Katarakt-Operation, zur Netzhaut-Operation oder zu einer anderen Augenoperation. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an, wir beraten Sie gern, welche Wege für Sie passend sein können. Wir sind für Sie da.

Sprechzeiten

Puschkinallee 12,
14469 Potsdam

Puschkinallee 5,
14469 Potsdam

Mo.

Di.

Mi.

Do.

Fr.

8.00-18.00 Uhr

8.00-18.00 Uhr

8.00-16.00 Uhr

8.00-17.00 Uhr

8.00-14.00 Uhr

Mo.

Di.

Mi.

Do.

Fr.

8.00-13.00 Uhr

-

8.00-17.00 Uhr

10.00-18.00 Uhr

8.00-14.00 Uhr

Alle Kassen und Privat. Unsere Patienten mit hohem Diskretionsbedarf können eine Behandlung außerhalb der angegebenen Sprechzeiten vereinbaren (VIP).

Unser Team der Klinik ist MO-FR ab 7.15 Uhr und zu den angegebenen Sprechzeiten telefonisch für Sie erreichbar (Wege zu und mit uns).

Tel. 0331 – 600 93 66

Lage und Anfahrt

anfahrtskarte

Die Straßenbahnlinien 92 und 96 führen direkt vom Hauptbahnhof Potsdam zu uns. Die Haltestelle Puschkinallee befindet sich nur 100m von uns entfernt! Wir haben zahlreiche Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück.